Motion S5M-20333: Shabir Beg, OBE

That the Parliament congratulates Shabir Beg on being appointed an OBE in the 2020 New Year Honours List; recognises the tremendous civic and interfaith work done by Shabir in Anniesland, Glasgow and around Scotland, including through his role as Chairman of the Scottish Ahlul Bayt Society, his efforts for the Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service and his work supporting the Anthony Nolan charity in helping to recruit high-demand donors for blood transfusions and stem cell transplants; commends Shabir on his laudable work, and wishes him all the best with his ongoing and future ventures.

Supported by: James Dornan, Edward Mountain, Richard Lyle, Annie Wells, Sandra White, David Torrance, Emma Harper, Colin Beattie, Bob Doris, Fulton MacGregor, Alexander Burnett, Gil Paterson, Jenny Gilruth, Tom Arthur, Willie Coffey, Gillian Martin, Ruth Maguire, Maureen Watt

English Chinese (Simplified) French German Italian Polish Romanian Spanish Urdu