Motion S5M-20142: Anne Glass, Community Coach of the Year

That the Parliament applauds Anne Glass, who is a coach at Drumchapel Cycle Hub, on sportscotland recognising her efforts by naming her as the Community Coach of the Year; understands that Anne has been the driving force behind the Hub since it was established in 2015 and that her work has included introducing dedicated sessions for children with additional support needs, increasing the participation of women and girls and making cycling more accessible to hundreds of people every week, and commends Anne on her dedication.

Supported by: Sandra White, Jeremy Balfour, Emma Harper, Rona Mackay, Richard Lyle, David Torrance, Stewart Stevenson, Alexander Burnett, Fulton MacGregor, Kenneth Gibson, Maureen Watt, Gil Paterson, Jackie Baillie, Tom Arthur, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Gail Ross, Clare Adamson

English Chinese (Simplified) French German Italian Polish Romanian Spanish Urdu