Motion S5M-16126: Glasgow Warriors

That the Parliament notes the substantial win by Glasgow Warriors away from their home ground of Scotstoun Stadium in the Glasgow Anniesland constituency; acknowledges that the Warriors defeated their Italian Guinness Pro 14 opponents, Zebre, by a very wide margin of 42 to 10; notes that the man of the match, Matt Fagerson, scored two tries for the Warriors, with the Glasgow side's other points coming from the captain for the day, Chris Fusaro, as well as Adam Hastings, Stafford McDowall, Ruaridh Jackson, Grant Stewart and Tim Swinson, and congratulates the entire Glasgow Warriors team and the manager, Dave Rennie, on returning to the top of the Guinness Pro 14 Conference A.

Supported by: James Dornan, Rona Mackay, Annie Wells, George Adam, Sandra White, Richard Lyle, David Torrance, Elaine Smith, Bob Doris, Clare Adamson, Ruth Maguire, Jenny Gilruth, Gil Paterson, Fulton MacGregor, Alexander Burnett, Stewart Stevenson, Tom Arthur

English Chinese (Simplified) French German Italian Polish Romanian Spanish Urdu