Motion S5M-14522: Leicester City Helicopter Crash

That the Parliament offers its condolences to the families and friends of those killed in the tragic helicopter crash in Leicester on 27 October 2018; understands that this loss will be felt acutely by many, not least across England, Poland and Thailand; recognises the positive impact that Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha, the chairman and owner of the club, has had on the city of Leicester; understands that the co-pilot, Izabela Roza Lechowicz, was selected by the Polish embassy as one of 18 exceptional Polish women who inspired the community in the UK, and welcomes the bravery of the pilot, Eric Swaffer, in ensuring that the crash did not take any further lives.

Supported by: Emma Harper, Fulton MacGregor, Jackie Baillie, Gail Ross, Anas Sarwar, Pauline McNeill, Maureen Watt, Jeremy Balfour, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Monica Lennon, Liam Kerr, John Mason, Richard Lyle, Joan McAlpine, Margaret Mitchell, Annie Wells, James Dornan, Ruth Maguire, Kenneth Gibson, Colin Beattie, Stuart McMillan, Rachael Hamilton, Iain Gray, Sandra White, David Torrance, Alexander Burnett, Jenny Gilruth, Angela Constance, Tavish Scott, Colin Smyth, John Scott, Gordon MacDonald, Tom Arthur, Gil Paterson

English Chinese (Simplified) French German Italian Polish Romanian Spanish Urdu