S5M-05134: University of Glasgow Dialectic Society

That the Parliament recognises the work of the President of the University of Glasgow Dialectic Society, Bethany Garry; welcomes Bethany's continuous efforts to encourage students to become active participants in the political process; notes specifically her recent efforts in university letter writing events at which students were provided with the space to write to their political representatives, and acknowledges the importance of young adults showing leadership in civil society.

Supported by: Sandra White, Richard Lyle, Ruth Maguire, James Dornan, Gail Ross, Clare Haughey, Stuart McMillan, Ben Macpherson, Ivan McKee, David Torrance, Jenny Gilruth, Gil Paterson, Fulton MacGregor, Joan McAlpine, Colin Beattie, Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur

English Chinese (Simplified) French German Italian Polish Romanian Spanish Urdu